Skip to content

OUR STORIES, OUR CHALLENGES

January 12, 2011

“I am a human and I was born a free man, but boundaries and laws have withheld justice from me.  When I reflect on my life, I see that there are many people in the world like me.  They are also hungry for freedom, and struggle for true liberty and justice that respect human dignity.  I understand that freedom is not available to everyone, and that it cannot be easily attained while selfish, egotistical people perpetuate stereotypes and are inhumane in their treatment of others.  I know that I have to work at stopping injustice, exploitation and oppression.  This means not seeking revenge against those who discriminate and oppress, but sticking with the system of love, justice, and peace.  So my story begins….”

This is taken from a new book called “Our Stories, Our Challenges:  The Search for JustPeace in Asia Today.”  A digital copy of the book can be found at http://daga.dhs.org/daga/press/pdf/our_stories_our_challenges.pdf

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

